The Funniest Things On the Planet : T-shirts and Graffiti

Everything is not what it seems.

Neither are T-shirts and brick walls. I mean, you would expect shirts to be a part of an individuals attire and walls to be…walls!

But they aren’t. They have become instruments of endless amusement. I mean, wouldn’t you crack up if you happened to be strolling around in the mall when a guy wearing a T-shirt that screamed ” If you’re happy and you know it, keep it to yourself! ” walked past you?I would! In fact, I did. Thankfully, he was wearing headphones and didn’t hear my unsuccessful attempt of suppressing a huge bout of laughter. Then there was this other one which said ” I only look stupid “.  A very dear friend of mine had a T-shirt saying “I’m with stupid” with a hand pointing to her left(or was it right?)  

I have also on several occasions observed a twosome wearing complimentary T-shirts. One would wear “Buddies” and the other would wear “Forever”. Actually, those kind of T-shirts look cute 🙂

Walls are basically barriers like the four “walls” of a house, the invisible “wall” of hatred between two people. But are they? Nope.

They are canvases where some extremely talented people spray on bright colours while others write stuff like ” Whoever wrote this is a jobless idiot.” Did he even realise what he called himself?( Okay, agreed that a girl could have an equal possibility of doing that..but still)

I was just walking towards a nearby restaurant with my family and one of my best friends one evening (a few months ago) where we happened to spot a wall on which were painted the words “DJ WAS HERE” Okay, nothing very funny about that…people do it all the time. Well, guess what? I happened to walk past the same wall just a couple of weeks ago and I saw “DJ IS STILL HERE” . I ask you, why?

T-shirts and graffiti are everywhere! Spot them and laugh your head off when you can.

Whats the funniest thing you have read on a T-shirt or a wall?

5 thoughts on “The Funniest Things On the Planet : T-shirts and Graffiti

  1. the best ones i have read are ” I get enough exercise by just pushing my luck” .
    “How Long a Minute Is Depends on Which Side of the Bathroom Door You’re On”
    “I Married Mr. Right, But I Didn’t Know His First Name Was Always”
    “You Have the Right to Remain Silent, So Please Shut Up!”
    “To Err Is Human – To Really Screw Up, You Need a Computer”
    “Can You Imagine a World Without Men? No Crime, and Lots of Happy, Fat Women”
    “My Husband and I Divorced Over Religious Differences – He Thought He Was God and I Didn’t”
    “All I Ask Is a Chance to Prove That Money Can’t Make Me Happy”
    “I Chose the Road Less Traveled – Now Where the Heck Am I?”

    hehe…the list and life goes on…..

  2. hey..bingo!…i was in a mall this afternoon n came across a kiosk selling Tshirts with funny quotes…i spent a good half an hour reading all of them…esp on baby rompers…they were the cutest! some of them were

    – Don’t look at me…the smell is coming from Daddy!
    – I may be a Twin…but I am One of a kind
    – Sometimes I Pee when I laugh!
    – If your close enough to read this…you r close enuf to change my diaper!
    the best one being….
    – iPoood

    ofcourse i got numerous stares from the lady in the store..for just reading and giggling to myself…n in the end not buying anything!!!
    but i njoyed myself…it was good fun

  3. My son had a huge collection of tee-shirts with funny sayings. The ones I remember most are:
    “I traveled the road less followed, now where the heck am I?”
    “Keep staring, I might do a trick.”

    Great post!

I would love to know your take!

